Board of Directors


Mr. Surender Kumar Tuteja,

Mr. Surender Kumar Tuteja

Mr. Tuteja is an independent and non-executive Director. Mr. Tuteja completed his Bachelors and Masters in Commerce from Shri Ram College of Commerce, University of Delhi. He became a fellow member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India, New Delhi in 1981. Mr. Tuteja has an experience of approximately 42 years in serving various capacities in the Government, including as Secretary to the Government of India in the Department of Food and Public Distribution, as Secretary, Ministry of Small Scale Industries and Agro & Rural Industries, as Development Commissioner, Small Scale Industries, as Secretary, Public Enterprises Selection Board, as Principal Secretary, Industries and Commerce, as Principal Secretary, Finance, Government of Punjab, as Managing Director, Punjab State Industries Development Corporation Limited and as Chairman, Punjab State Electricity Board.

Mr. Tuteja has also acted as a consultant to the World Bank and has participated as a member of the Indian delegation to the fourth ministerial conference of WTO held at Doha, Qatar. He was also a member of the executive committee of the International Sugar Organization, London and the International Grain Council, London. In 1992, he was awarded the “Dayanand Munjal Award” in the category of “Manager of the Year” by the Ludhiana Management Association. Mr. Tuteja is also a Director in A2Z Green Waste Management Ltd. (formerly known as A2Z Infrastructure Limited).

Mr. Amit Mittal,
Managing Director

Mr. Amit Mittal

Mr. Mittal obtained his B. Tech degree in Civil Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee and has approximately 20 years of experience in project management and execution in the power, oil and infrastructure sectors. Mr. Mittal is responsible for the management of the overall operations of the Company and the Group. He is also the chairman and managing director of A2Z Green Waste Management Ltd. (formerly known as A2Z Infrastructure Limited) and a Chairman and Director of a2z Infraservices. Mr. Mittal started his career with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited and later joined Sapient Corporation, a multinational consulting corporation. He was recently been awarded with the Ernst & Young award for the Start-up Entrepreneur of the year 2009.

Read his Message

Ms. Dipali Mittal,
Non-Executive Non-independent Director

Ms. Dipali Mittal

Ms. Mittal has been appointed as a Whole-time Director and was further re-appointed as a Whole-time Director by the Board for the further period of 5 years. She completed her MBA from the Indian Institute of Finance, New Delhi. She has varied industry experience and is involved in the accounting, financial and general management of the Company. She is also a Director of A2Z Green Waste Management Ltd. (formerly known as A2Z Infrastructure Limited) and A2Z Infraservices Ltd.

Dr. Ashok Kumar,
Independent Director

Dr. Ashok Kumar

We are pleased to inform you that Dr. Ashok Kumar has joined as an Independent Director on the Board of A2Z Maintenance & Engineering Services Limited. Dr. Kumar, is a fellow member of Institute of Chartered Accountant of India (ICAI) and Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI). Dr. Kumar has been awarded Medal for securing the highest marks in the Company Secretary's exam. He has approximately 35 years of rich industrial experience in various group of companies like Modi Group, Lords Chloro Alkali Limited, and Cirrus Chemical Private Limited etc. Dr Kumar was the Managing Director in Lords Chloro Alkali Limited. Dr Kumar is having rich experience in debt restructuring and revival and rehabilitation of sick industrial assets in India, and has been directly involved in revival of distressed assets. He is also member of board of directors A2Z Green Waste Management Ltd. (formerly known as A2Z Infrastructure Limited).

Mr. Rajesh Jain,
Whole-time Director Cum Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Rajesh Jain

We are pleased to inform you that Mr. Rajesh Jain has joined as a Whole-time Director Cum Chief Executive Officer on the Board of A2Z INFRA ENGINEERING LIMITED (Formerly known as A2Z Maintenance & Engineering Services Limited). Mr. Jain joined the Company in March 2010 and is responsible for coordinating corporate relations among strategic business units. He has approximately 15 years of experience in the telecommunications and power industry. He completed his Master in Business Administration from the Agra University. He became an associate member of the Institute of Companies Secretaries of India in 2010. Prior to joining us, Mr. Jain was the Vice-President Corporate Affairs at Teracom Limited.

Dr. Ashok Kumar Saini,
Whole-time Director

Dr. Ashok Kumar Saini

Dr. Saini joined the Company in August 2006 and is responsible for managing the projects undertaken by the Company for Power transmission/distribution sector; biomass and RDF based Power Generation plants across the country. He has approximately 26 years of experience in the HVAC industry, Green buildings, Energy Audits, Power Sector including transmission and distribution projects, Biomass and RDF based power plants. He has completed his Master of Engineering in Mechanical (Thermal Engineering) from Delhi College of Engineering (Delhi University) & PhD in Mechanical Engineering from Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun. Prior to joining us, Dr. Saini worked with Voltas Ltd and ETA Engineering Private Limited. He is a member of Indian Society of Heating, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Engineers and Fellow Member of the Institution of Engineers (India).

Powered By A2Z Group